Skip to main content
Coach Jon Coffman plans the next possession during a timeout.

PFW Story

Mastodons earn Horizon League honors; Coffman named coach of the year

Several members of PFW’s basketball programs took home significant hardware on Monday from the Horizon League.

Capping off a season that saw the men’s squad earn a share the regular season championship with Cleveland State, Jon Coffman was named Coach of the Year, Deonte Billups was named Sixth Man of the Year, Jarred Godfrey was selected to the All-League First Team, and Jalon Pipkins earned All-League Third Team and All-Defensive Team honors.

Two Purdue Fort Wayne student-athletes on the women’s team were also awarded. Shayla Sellers was named to the All-League Third Team and Ryin Ott made the All-Freshman Team.

Read more about the men’s and women’s all-league honors.