Criterion 4 Subcommittee

Acquisition, Discovery, and Application of Knowledge

The Criterion 4 Subcommittee is tasked with investigating and documenting how the organization promotes a life of learning for its faculty, administration, staff, and students by fostering and supporting inquiry, creativity, practices, and social responsibility in ways consistent with its mission.

Committee Members

  • Co-Chair: Kathy Pollock, Associate Professor, Accounting and Finance
  • Co-Chair: William McKinney, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Bruce Kingsbury, Professor and Chair, Biology
  • Kathleen O'Connell, Associate Vice Chancellor for Faculty Affairs
  • Michael Wolf, Associate Professor, Political Science
  • Gerard Voland, Dean, College of Engineering, Technology and Computer Science
  • Jeannie DiClementi, Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Carl Drummond, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences