TO: The Faculty

FROM: Nominations and Elections

Omonowo David Momoh, Chair

DATE: May 13, 2025

SUBJECT: Senate Election Results

Here are the results of the elections conducted recently by the Nominations and Elections Committee. Please recall that most committees have rules regarding their structure/membership (e.g., the number of units that must be represented).

FORT WAYNE SENATE CHAIR-ELECT Lee Roberts, 2025-28

FORT WAYNE SENATE LECTURER Laura Lydy, 2025-28

ACADEMIC PERSONNEL GRIEVANCE BOARD Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2025-27 8 Vacancies

CAMPUS APPEALS BOARD

Talia Bugel, 2025-27 Assem Nasr, 2025-27 Michelle Parker, 2025-27 Alternate: Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2025-27 2 Vacancies

CONDUCT REVIEW BOARD

Michelle Parker, 2025-26 Mieko Yamada, 2025-26 8 Vacancies

CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE

Chao Chen, 2025-28 Cigdem Gurgur, 2025-28

EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE

Stephen Buttes, 2025-28 Sherrie Steiner, 2025-28 Mieko Yamada, 2025-28 2 Vacancies

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

James McHann, 2025-28 Erik Ohlander, 2025-27 2 Vacancies

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Nurgul Aitalieva, 2025-28 Talia Bugel, 2025-28 Wenjia Han, 2025-28 Sarah Wagner, 2025-28

GRADE APPEALS BOARD

Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, 2025-28 Hui Hanke, 2025-28 Cheu-jey Lee, 2025-28 3 Vacancies

HONORS PROGRAM SUBCOMMITTEE

Nurgul Aitalieva, 2025-28 Alan Legg, 2025-28

INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Adolfo Coronado, 2025-28

NOMINATIONS AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE

Stephen Buttes, 2024-27 1 Vacancy

PRIOR LEARNING PROCEDURES AD-HOC SUBCOMMITTEE OF EDUCATIONAL

POLICY COMMITTEE

Nodir Adilov, 2025-28

Jens Clegg, 2025-28

Jeremy Grall, 2025-28

Teri Hogg, 2025-28

Jay Johns, 2025-28

2 Vacancies

PROGRAMS SUBCOMMITTEE

Steven Cody, 2025-28

3 Vacancies

STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Chao Chen, 2025-28

Assem Nasr, 2025-28 Amy Perkins, 2025-28

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES ADVISORY COMMITTEE Steven Hanke, 2025-28