Accreditation

2020 Comprehensive Evaluation

The Higher Learning Commission approved the extension of Purdue Fort Wayne’s accreditation under the Commission’s policy on Change of Control, Structure, or Organization and maintained the University on the Open Pathway with its next Reaffirmation of Accreditation in 2020-21.  The Steering Committee is currently forming sub-committees aligned with each of the Higher Learning Commission’s core component criteria.

2020-21 Purdue Fort Wayne Reaffirmation Steering Committee
Co-Chairs:

Kent Johnson, Ph.D.

  • Title: Director of Assessment and Program Review
  • Office Location: Kettler Hall 158
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-5411
  • email: johnsodk@pfw.edu

Manoochehr Zoghi, Ph.D.

  • Title: Dean of College of Engineering, Technology, and Computer Science
  • Office Location: Engineering/Technology Building 243B
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6839
  • email: zoghim@pfw.edu

Members:

Phillip Davich

  • Title: Director of Accounting Services
  • Office Location: Kettler Hall G03B
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6326
  • email: davich@pfw.edu

Charlene Elsby, Ph.D.

  • Title: Assistant Professor of Philosophy
  • Office Location: Liberal Arts, Room 11
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-0509
  • email: elsbyc@pfw.edu

Melissa Gruys, Ph.D.

  • Title: Dean of Richard T. Doermer School of Business
  • Office Location: Neff Hall, Room 360
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6457
  • email: gruysm@pfw.edu

Shannon Johnson

  • Title: Associate Librarian
  • Office Location: Helmke Library, Room 110G
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6502
  • email: johnsons@pfw.edu

Irah Modry-Caron

  • Title: Director of Institutional Research
  • Office Location: Kettler Hall, Room 168
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6375
  • email: modryi@pfw.edu

Eric Norman, Ed.D.

  • Title: Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
  • Office Location: Kettler Hall, Room 172
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6601
  • email: norman@pfw.edu

John O'Connell, M.F.A.

  • Title: Dean of College of Visual and Performing Arts and Professor of Theatre
  • Office Location: Visual Arts Building, Room 102
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6978
  • email: oconnelj@pfw.edu

Terri Swim, Ph.D.

  • Title: Associate Dean of College of Professional Studies and Professor of Education
  • Office Location: Neff Hall, Room 250A
  • 2101 E. Coliseum Blvd., Fort Wayne IN, 46805-1499
  • Phone (260) 481-6442
  • email: swimt@pfw.edu