Engineering, Technology, and Computer Science

The CEIT Industrial Advisory Committee (IAC) represents organizations that employ graduates, acts in a leadership role in the future direction of Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology education, and advises the department in establishing, achieving, and assessing its goals. The committee reviews program curricula, student outcomes and program educational objectives and provides advice on current and future needs in the technical fields in which graduates are employed.


Front:  Hongli Luo-IPFW, Michelle Parker-IPFW, Bob Francis-Steel Dynamics; Row 2: Jon Weirick-Fort Wayne City Utilities, Kevin Mickley-General Motors, Bob Haller-Rogers Electro-Matics, Athar Safdar-Frontier Communications, Thomas Terwiel, Raytheon; Row 3: Harold Broberg-IPFW, Eric Bransteter-iAspire, Matthew Gevers-Tuthill, Rod Klinger-BAE Systems, Mohammadreza Balouchestani-Asli-IPFW, Wayne Erxleben-Harris, Paul Lin-IPFW; Row 4: Al Taylor-AEP, Sean Ryan-IPFW, Matt Bishop-Parkview Health Services, Paul Demond-Ultra Electronics, Brian Reed-Do It Best Corp, Hadi Alasti-IPFW; Back: Joseph Grey-VA Northern Indiana, Omonowo (David) Momoh-IPFW, Ron Double-Parkview Health Services, Jon Ormiston, Harris

Board Members

  • Mike Altendorf, VP of IT, Do It Best Corp
  • Jon Beasley, Section Manager, Frontier Communications
  • Eric Bransteter, iAspire
  • Dr. Roger C. Becerra, Team Leader Technology, GE ECM (Regal-Beloit)
  • Joseph Bender, Staff Engineer, Harris
  • Matt Bishop, Manager of Biomedical Department, Parkview Health Services
  • Randy Brock, Manager, BAE Systems, Inc.
  • Mohamad Dahouk, Director, Regal-Beloit
  • Paul DeMond, Director of Engineering, Ultra Electronics - Undersea Sensor Systems, Inc.
  • Jaason Detmers, IT Operations Manager, General Motors
  • Ron Double, Parkview Health Services
  • Wayne Erxleben, Staff Systems Engineer, Harris
  • Bob Francis, Steel Dynamics
  • Matthew Gevers, VP Engineering & Strategic Sourcing, Tuthill
  • Jerri Gore, Territory Account Manager, MicroLease
  • Joseph Grey, VA Northern Indiana
  • Thomas Groves, Network Dir. Biomedical Engineering, Lutheran Health Network
  • Bob Haller, Rogers Electro-Matics
  • Rodney Klinger, BAE Systems
  • Dan Lehman, President & Owner 3Genuity, Secure Card, LLC & WebBalanced Technologies
  • Medrick McClain, Engineer, Raytheon Company
  • John Mergy, Manager Application, Portfolio Do It Best Corp
  • Kevin Mickley, Lead Control Engineer, General Motors
  • Mike Mourey, Manager of Infrastructure Engineering, IPFW, ITS
  • Jonathan Ormiston, Harris
  • Daniel Pierce, Atmel/Microchip Design Consultant
  • Brian Reed, Do It Best Corp
  • Athar Safdar, Sr. Network Engineer, Frontier
  • Al Taylor, Station Manager, American Electric Power
  • Thomas Terwiel, Principal Systems Engineer, Raytheon
  • David Threm
  • Jon Weirick, Fort Wayne City Utilities
  • Tim Wiggins