College of Visual and Performing Arts

We'd like to introduce you to...

John O'Connell, M.F.A.
VPA Dean and Professor of Theatre

John O'Connell

Beverly Redman, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor/Directing, Textual Analysis, Dramatic Literature, Theatre History and Voice

Bev Redman

Jeffrey Casazza, M.F.A.
Associate Professor/Acting, Movement, and Voice
Jeff Casazza

Craig A. Humphrey, M.F.A.
Associate Professor/Director of Design Technology and Resident Costume Designer
Craig A. Humphrey

Mark Ridgeway, M.F.A.
Associate Professor/Scenic and Lighting Design
Mark Ridgeway

Steven T. Sarratore, M.F.A. (retired)
Professor Emeritus /Playwriting and Design
Steven T. Sarratore

James Stover, M.F.A.
Continuing Lecturer/Acting and Musical Theatre

Jeanne Pendleton, M.F.A.
Clinical Instructor and Costume Shop Supervisor
Jeanne Pendleton

Robert Shoquist, M.F.A.
Clinical Instructor and Technical Director/Stagecraft and Stage Management
Robert Shoquist

Kate Black-Haluska, B.A.
Associate Faculty/Performance
Kate Black

Brittney Tyler Coughlin, B.A.
Associate Faculty/Dance
Brittney Tyler Coughlin

Elizabeth Mikautadze, B.F.A.
Associate Faculty/Dance
Elizabeth Mikautadze

Joanne Schultz
Department Secretary

Joanne Schultz Ithier

Susan Domer, B.S.G.S.
Marketing and Public Relations Specialist
Susan Domer

Other Contact Information

  • Green Room WT 118 260-481-5474
  • Box Office WT Lobby 260-481-6555
  • Scene Shop WT 150 260-481-6556
  • Costume Shop WT 110 260-481-6557
  • Studio Theatre KT G32 260-481-5785


VPA Offices

University Police

  • Non-emergency:
  • Emergency Only:
  • Web site

PFW also offers a Whistleblower hotline (or 866-818-2620) where any potential criminal activity can be reported anonymously.