College of Arts and Sciences

Staff

Luce, Teri, Secretary
Office:
Liberal Arts (LA) Building Room 209
Phone: 260-481-6686
Fax: 260-481-6985
Contact: lucet@pfw.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Downs, Andrew, Associate Professor picture of Andrew Downs
Director of the Mike Downs Center for Indiana Politics
Email: downsa@pfw.edu
Office: LA 221
Office Hours: Mondays 4:30 to 5:30 PM, Wednesdays 8:00 - 9:00 AM, and by appointment.
Phone: 260-481-6691

Andrew Downs (Indiana Politics; Public Policy) received his Ph.D. from the University of Notre Dame in 2004. 
 

Lutz, James M., Professor
Email: lutz@pfw.edu
Office:
LA 211
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:15-2:45 PM & 4:30-5:15 PM, Thursdays 10:30-11:45 & 4:30-5:15 PM, and Wednesdays by appointment.
Phone: 260-481-6688

James M. Lutz (Comparative Politics; Middle Eastern Politics; Quantitative Analysis) received his Ph.D. from the University of Texas in 1975.


Ortsey, Craig G, Continuing Lecturer
Email: ortseyc@pfw.edu
Office: LA 214B
Office Hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, 2:00 - 4:00 PM, and Wednesdays by appointment.
Phone: 260-481-6955

Craig Ortsey (Comparative Politics, Public Policy, European Union) received his Ph.D. from Indiana University in 2010.  

picture of James Toole
Toole, James G.
, Associate Professor and Interim Chair
Email: toolej@pfw.edu
Office: LA 215
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 1:20-2:50 PM, and Wednesdays by appointment.
Phone: 260-481-6885

James G. Toole (Comparative Politics, International Relations, Eastern Europe) received his Ph.D. from Brandeis University in 2000. 


Ulmschneider, Georgia Wralstad,
Associate Professor and Campus Pre-Law Advisor
Email:
ulmschng@pfw.edu
Office: LA 219
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00-4:30 PM, and by appointment
Phone: 260-481-6687

Georgia Wralstad Ulmschneider (Civil Liberties; First Amendment; Constitutional Law) received her J.D. from the Washington University School of Law in 1978.


Wolf, Michael R.,
 Professor and Chair 
Email: wolfm@pfw.edu
Office:
LA 217
Office Hours: 
On Sabbatical Spring 2019
Phone:
260-481-6898

Michael R. Wolf (American Politics; Congress; Voting Behavior, Comparative Electoral Behavior) received his Ph.D. from Indiana University in 2002.  


Mike Downs Center for Indiana Politics

Downs, Andrew, Associate Professor and Director (Ph.D., Notre Dame, 2004)
Mike Downs Center


Part-Time Faculty

Stier, Brian

Brian Stier (Family Law) received his J.D. from Western Michigan University's Thomas M. Cooley law School in 1984.

Email: stierb@pfw.edu