College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Biology - Scholarship Opportunities

There are a wide variety of scholarships offered to assist students pursuing their degrees in the various fields contained with the Biology department. If you have questions, please contact your advisor or the Biology department directly.

Dr. Beaumont S. Cornell Scholarship

Student must be a graduate of an Adams, Allen or Huntington County, IN  high school.  The student must enroll in a major preparing to become a medical doctor. To be considered for the Cornell Scholarship you must file a Cornell Scholarship application and file the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). 
Contact:  IPFW Biology Department, SB 330 for further requirements.

Bryson and Ernest Henebry Scholarship

Students must be Allen County, IN residents who are majoring in agriculture or forestry with at least a 2.5 GPA and a minimum of 20 credits earned at IPFW.
Contact:  IPFW Biology Department, SB 330 for further requirements.

Leo and Jack Jehl Memorial Scholarship

Student must be a biology major and be classified as a junior or senior.  The student may enroll as either a full or part time student.  Preference will be given to a returning adult student. Candidate must be nominated by the IPFW Biology Department.

Marquardt Farm Scholarship

Student must be currently enrolled in a Fort Wayne campus program of study that leads to an agricultural degree or be a high school senior intending to enroll in August. The student must be a resident of one of the following Indiana counties; Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, Noble, Wells and Whitley.
Contact: College of Arts and Sciences advisor, CM 153.

Emil Richard Seidel Scholarship

Student must have completed the equivalent of the freshman year and be enrolled full time at IPFW.  Preference will be given to agriculture student or students majoring in an area that is agriculture-related.  Student must also exhibit potential to emulate Emil Richard Seidel’s Commitment to the well-being of others and the betterment of society. 
Contact: IPFW Biology Department, SB 330.