Important: New Academic Organizational Structure in Effect July 1
As of July 1, the College of Arts and Sciences has split into two new colleges: the College of Liberal Arts and the College of Science. Learn more here.
College of Arts and Sciences

Centers of Excellence

Students in a lab.Overview

The College of Arts and Sciences houses six Centers of Excellence. Centers of Excellence are foci of research excellence or community service, dedicated to the creation of new knowledge in a specific scholarly niche. Each center has a unique mission and domain expertise to carry out that mission.

Check out the range of activities the following five college centers perform.