Important: New Academic Organizational Structure to Go Into Effect July 1
Beginning July 1, the College of Arts and Sciences will split into two new colleges: the College of Liberal Arts and the College of Science. Learn More...
College of Arts and Sciences

Find Your Advisor

Department

Lead Advisor

Contact Information

Anthropology & Sociology ANTH Lead Advisor: Douglas Kline, Ph.D.
SOC Lead Advisor: Donna Holland, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Amy Carter
klined@pfw.edu
hollandd@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6842
Biology Lead Advisor: Elliott Blumenthal, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Colleen Krohn
blumenth@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6305
Chemistry Lead Advisor: Michael Columbia, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Jayla Heller
columbia@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6289
Communication Lead Advisor: Michelle Kelsey, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Elana Merrit
kelseym@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6825
Communication Sciences and Disorders Lead Advisor: Stacy Betz, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Joanne Blosser
betzs@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6410
English and Linguistics (& Philosophy) ENGL Lead Advisor: Andrew Kopec, Ph.D. & Suzanne Rumsey, Ph.D.
PHIL Lead Advisor: Jeff Lauer, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Carrie Adams
LeadAdvisorENGL@pfw.edu
lauerja@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6841
History Lead Advisor: Ann Livschiz, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Teri Luce
livschia@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6686
International Language and Culture Studies Lead Advisor: Ana Benito, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Suzanne Randall
benitoa@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6836
Mathematical Sciences Lead Advisor: Peter Dragnev, Ph.D.
Lead Advisor: Yvonne Zubovic, Ph.D.
Lead Advisor: Joe Francis, FSA (Actuary-in-Residence)
Administrative Assistant: Yvette Zahir
dragnevp@pfw.edu
zubovic@pfw.edu
franip01@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6821
Physics (& Geosciences) PHYS Lead Advisor: Gang Wang, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Melissa Froderman
wangg@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6306
Political Science & Women’s Studies
*including pre-law
POLS Lead Advisor: Georgia Wralstad Ulmschneider, J.D.
NSO Lead: Michael Wolf, Ph.D. Administrative Assistant/ Teri Luce
WOST Lead Advisor: Janet Badia, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Hayley King
ECON Lead Advisor: Nodir Adilov, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Kathy Bergoff
ulmschng@pfw.edu
wolfm@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6686
badiaj@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6686
adilovn@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6794
Psychology Lead Advisor: Michael Bendele, Ph.D.
Administrative Assistant: Michelle Stewart
bendele@pfw.edu
Admin Assist Phone: 260-481-6403
A&S Student Success Center

Director of Advising & Student Success Center:
Marietta W.Frye, M.A.
Pre-Professional Advisor, Assistant Director of Advising & Student Success Center: Carrie Randall, M.S., M.L.S.
BIOL & Natural Science Advisor: Marcy Ball, M.S.
PSY & Social Science Advisor: Taylor Heath, M.P.A.
Student Records Coordinator: Deb Hoile, A.A. GS
College Administrative Assistant: Sue Miller, B.A.

wolczacm@pfw.edu randallc@pfw.edu
ballml@pfw.edu
260-481-5735
heathtr@pfw.edu
260-481-6395
hoile@pfw.edu
millersm@pfw.edu
College Office: 260-481-6160