College of Arts and Sciences

Find Your Advisor

Department

Lead Advisor

Contact Information

Anthropology & Sociology ANTH Lead Advisor: Douglas Kline, Ph.D.
SOC Lead Advisor: Curt Hosier, Ph.D.
Secretary: Amy Carter
klined@pfw.edu
hosierc@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6842
Biology Lead Advisor: Elliott Blumenthal, Ph.D.
Professional Advisor: Dami Oke, B.S.
Secretary: Colleen Krohn
blumenth@pfw.edu
okeo@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6305
Chemistry Lead Advisor: Michael Columbia, Ph.D.
Secretary: Jayla Heller
columbia@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6289
Communication Lead Advisor: Irwin Mallin, Ph.D.
Secretary: Randi Boyd
mallini@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6825
Communication Sciences and Disorders Lead Advisor: Stacy Betz, Ph.D.
Secretary: Joanne Blosser
betzs@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6410
English and Linguistics (& Philosophy) ENGL Lead Advisor: Andrew Kopec, Ph.D.
PHIL Lead Advisor: Charlene Elsby, Ph.D.
kopeca@pfw.edu
elsbyc@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6841
General Studies Director: Julie Hook, Ed.D.
Exploring General Studies: Rhonda Meriwether, M.S.
Secretary: Kathleen Whitcraft
hook@pfw.edu
meriweth@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6828
History Lead Advisor: Ann Livschiz, Ph.D.
Secretary: Teri Luce
weinerr@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6686
International Language and Culture Studies Lead Advisor: Jens Clegg, Ph.D.
Secretary: Suzanne King
cleggj@pfw.edu
Phone: 260-481-6836
Mathematical Sciences Lead Advisor: Peter Dragnev, Ph.D.
Lead Advisor: James Hersberger, Ph.D.
Lead Advisor: Joe Francis, FSA (Actuary-in-Residence)
Secretary: Sheila McFarland
mcfarlas@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6821
Physics (& Geosciences) PHYS Lead Advisor: Gang Wang, Ph.D.
GEOS Lead Advisor: Raymond Gildner, Ph.D.
Secretary: Melissa Froderman
wangg@pfw.edu
gildnerr@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6306
Political Science & Women’s Studies
*including pre-law
POLS Lead Advisor: Georgia Wralstad Ulmschneider, J.D.
NSO Lead: Michael Wolf, Ph.D.
WOST Lead Advisor: Janet Badia, Ph.D.
Secretary: Teri Luce

ECON Lead Advisor: Nodir Adilov, Ph.D.
Secretary: Jane Hirschbiel
ulmschng@pfw.edu
wolfm@pfw.edu
badiaj@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6686
adilovn@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6794
Psychology Lead Advisor: Michael Bendele, Ph.D.
Professional Advisor: Sharon Wight, M.A.
Secretary: Mandy Kaspar
bendele@pfw.edu
wighsl01@pfw.edu
Secretary Phone: 260-481-6403
A&S Student Success Center Director of Advising & Student Success Center: MariettaW.Frye, M.A.
College Lead Advisor: Mike Black, M.S.
Student Records Coordinator: Deb Hoile, A.A. GS
College Secretary: Sue Miller, B.A.
wolczacm@pfw.edu
blackml@pfw.edu
hoile@pfw.edu
millersm@pfw.edu
College Office: 260-481-6160