College of Health and Human Services

Many unique scholarships are available to dental hygiene students once they have been accepted into the professional dental hygiene program.   A few of the dental scholarships include:

  • American Dental Hygienists’ Association (national)
  • Patricia Hayduk Scholarship (local)
  • Philip E. O’Shaughnessy Education Scholarship (Isaac Knapp District Dental Society)
  • Ruth White Award (Isaac Knapp Alliance)
  • Margaret Fortier Award (Isaac Knapp Alliance)
  • Hispanic Dental Association Foundation (national)
  • Floyd R. Neff Award (local)
  • Sharon Curbox Dental Hygiene Professionalism Award (local)
  • Gloria H. Huxoll Award (local)
  • Peter T. Zonakis Memorial Scholarship (local)

To apply for most local scholarships, a student must complete the IPFW Common Scholarship Application. This application must be completed in the academic year before the scholarship is awarded. This year the application will be open from November through January.

For questions about financial aid, contact the IPFW Financial Aid Office at 260-481-6820 or Financial Aid

An excellent resource for funding is:
Allen County
Kara Glaven (446-3907) or
Alaina Herman (446-3953)
201 E Rudisill Blvd
Fort Wayne IN 46806