COVID-19 Updates
Purdue Fort Wayne is responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. For current information on the university’s updates and status, please visit our COVID-19 website. Keep Reading
Department of Economics and Finance

ODE logoOmicron Delta Epsilon (ODE), the International Honors Society in economics, is the world's largest economics undergraduate honorary society. Membership in the society is the highest international recognition a student of economics can receive in an undergraduate program. 

To be invited, students must achieve a 3.0 GPA in their economics courses and have over a 3.0 GPA overall. You do not need to be an economics major to be invited. There is a one-time life membership fee of $35, which covers the membership scroll, a membership card and a one-year subscription to The American Economist, the economics journal of ODE.  No one shall be denied membership because of sex, race, color, creed, or national origin.

For more information please contact the faculty advisor: Dr. Myeong Hwan Kim.

The IPFW Chapter, the Xi chapter of Indiana, was founded in 2005. Fifteen students were initiated that year.


Ryan J. Bontrager and Brikena Thaut were inducted into the Xi chapter in spring of 2019.


Six students and one faculty member were inducted into the Xi chapter on April 23, 2014. Our speaker was Dr. David Dilts.

  • Connor Becker
  • Brandon Beeks
  • Zena Braish
  • Jacob Bredemeyer
  • Yiwen Hong
  • Meng Li
  • Zafar Nazarov, Faculty Member


Five students were inducted into the Xi chapter on April 24, 2013 and their names are the following:

  • Heather Greco
  • Kevin McKay
  • Scott Saunders
  • Heather Spann
  • Mark Vosmeier


Sixteen students were inducted into the Xi chapter on April 20, 2012. Our guest speaker was Brian Brenn. Brian was inducted in 2007.

  • Emin Afandiyev
  • Michelle Badger
  • Cody H. Barlage
  • Chandi Braish
  • Nora L. Cochran
  • Liliana Dragnev
  • Weston Dunker
  • Logan Fillmore
  • Angela Geimer
  • Ryan S. Harmeyer
  • Daniel Livingstone
  • Kacey N. Miller
  • Jeffrey Prentice
  • Rodrigo Ruiz-Huidobro
  • Tara Stover
  • Karen Wagner


Seventeen students were inducted into the Xi chapter on April 29, 2011. Our guest speaker was Maja Hasic of PNC Bank. Maja was inducted in 2008.

  • Bipin Alankar
  • Mallory Cleaveland
  • Patrick Davis
  • Stephen Dick
  • Bryan Dossen
  • Joshua Drudge
  • Elizabeth Foust
  • Candace J. Frane
  • Blake Fuelling
  • David L. Kimmey
  • Joshua W. Kline
  • Jason Kochenderfer
  • Aaron Ley
  • John W. Matitu
  • Robin Ropp
  • James G. Sweeney
  • Steven Zimmerman