Indiana–Purdue Student Government Association

Executive Branch

The Executive Branch of the Indiana-Purdue Student Government Association is comprised of the Student Body President, Vice President of Legislation, Vice President of Finance, and Vice President of Programming. The four officers are elected each spring by the student body and serve one-year terms, which begin in May.

The Student Body President serves as the spokesperson for the student body and the chief executive for IPSGA. 

The Student Body Vice President of Legislation serves as the President of the Student Senate and assists the President in matters concerning the legislative functions of IPSGA.

The Student Body Vice President of Finance serves as the financial officer and office manager for IPSGA and chairs the Allocations Committee.

The Student Body Vice President of Programming presides over the Student Activities Board and implements events and activities throughout the year.